Arte Es Vida


Junk Charm Bracelet by arteesvida
February 11, 2009, 1:07 pm
Filed under: Art Of Jewelry Design, Metal Work, Mixed Media, Non-Traditional Jewelry

My mom saw one in a store recently and fell in love with it, so I made her her own, personalized version (modeled in the picture by my daughter) for her birthday this year. The charms are bits and pieces I have collected over the years and couldn’t seem to get rid of, including ones I made myself, like the resin filled bottlecap. The links are prebab, but when I soldered them shut I used extra solder to texturize the surface of each link. This gave it a one-of-a-kind hand-hammered appearance. Super easy!


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I have a lot of junk around here. Maybe I’ll make one for myself. Thanks for the post!

Comment by Metal Work New York




Leave a comment