Arte Es Vida


Drunken Thrifting by arteesvida
February 14, 2009, 6:12 pm
Filed under: Home and Garden

Drunken thrifting should be a new sport, or at least a new reality show. How does your taste change after a few glasses of sangria?

Fortunately, I like the lamp I bought and may have passed it up under more sober circumstances.

I also had a wingman (and driver) who kept me from getting TOO out there (the vintage pyrex I found was gorgeous, but way too overpriced), even though I convinced HER to purchase THREE jackets when we live in South Texas!

(The story of the table the lamp is sitting on is here.)


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love the bowl of blocks. I have a cut-crystal pickle dish full of old wooden thread spools sitting on top of my piano.

Comment by Patti

Thanks! My kids are mad that I won’t let them play with them (they are way past block playing age anyway, they just want to mess with anything that’s mine). I have a few wooden spools that I kept mixed in with the other sewing supplies that I actually use. I think it looks more “artful” that way, but never found enough for them to have their own display like that!

Comment by arteesvida




Leave a Reply

