Arte Es Vida


Little Green Table by arteesvida
June 9, 2008, 12:47 am
Filed under: Home and Garden

I bought this table off Craigslist last week.  It had been made by the father of the lady who was selling it out of an antique mirror.  The mirror is beveled and warped and gorgeous, and coverd with glass to protect it.  The green was the color she had it, I’m leaving it that color.  There was some wear in places so I pulled out my sander and added some more wear to it to keep it nice and balanced 🙂  Two of the legs needed to be tightened and one more needed some extra screws to be stabilized, all of which I did by myself.  The top flips open like a little desk for storage.  The final picture is it sitting in my bedroom with flowers on it.  I might have to build a little vignette on it eventually!

A couple extra screws in the base.

Side view (hubby in the background working on his own project.

The old mirror is protected by a sheet of glass.

In my bedroom with some fresh flowers, and a basket of magazines and stuffed animals (my son gave them to me so I would have something to cuddle whenever I’m home sick).


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh my cod. I am in love with the idea and the color. GREAT find!

Comment by Nina

Isn’t it the coolest thing? I never owuld have thought of it myself. It looks so great in my bedroom.

Comment by arteesvida

[…] story of the table the lamp is sitting on is here.) No Comments so far Leave a comment RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI […]

Pingback by Drunken Thrifting « Arte Es Vida

Hey! I just want to give an enormous thumbs up for the great info you will
have here on this post. I might be coming back to your blog
for more soon.

Comment by opaque stockings thigh high




Leave a Reply

