Arte Es Vida


Happy Birthday Molly! by arteesvida
April 27, 2008, 5:24 pm
Filed under: Beading

Molly saw this necklace at Jeep Collins a few months ago.  She fell in love with it.  But at 170.00 it was too spendy for my budget.  I made her my own version of it for her birthday this year, although hers has a decidedly more Choctaw flair.  I used feathers instead of leaves (mainly because I couldn’t find the leaf drop beads in sterling locally) and used jasper instead of obsidian (ditto on finding the obsidian).  In total, it cost me about 45 dollars to make, because I bought the beads at full price (gasp!) from Nomadic Notions instead of online or at a craftstore.  It is sterling sivler, two kinds of jasper, and turquoise.  The clasp is a sterling magnetic clasp.  The feathers had eyes that were parallel to the feather itself but I twisted them with my pliers to make them perpendicular.

Doesn’t it look fabulous with her bathing suit and San Antonio Zoo zebra tshirt?


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Also very lovely 🙂

Comment by Hope




Leave a Reply

