Arte Es Vida


Chandeliers…not just for the dining room anymore. by arteesvida
February 24, 2008, 7:23 pm
Filed under: Home and Garden

 I do so hate ugly light fixtures.  I’ve been giving the one in my bedroom/bathroom (I have one of those early 80s bedrooms that has a hall to the attached bathroom that has a sink and mirror in it) the stinkeye for years. I finally I bought a thrift store chandelier and painted it white to match the room.  Hubby cut down the wiring and chain so we could hang it without bumping our heads on it.  I haven’t purchased new glass globes yet (I am planning on thrifting those too, haven’t found any I like) but I like it the way it is now, even without the glass globes.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

