Arte Es Vida


The Other White Meat by arteesvida
August 1, 2007, 9:04 pm
Filed under: Kitchen Magic, Linky Goodness

This is from my mom.  It is very easy to vote for her, it is one vote per email.  You just click on her name and recipe and type in your email.  No registering needed.  Maybe I’m biased but I think her recipe is best and deserves to win!

Last May, I was looking for the internal temperature pork should be when properly cooked, and in doing so, I came upon an on-line cooking contest, which I entered then and there with an original recipe.  Well, yesterday I was notified that I am one of five national finalists.  Although the finalist prize is pretty fantastic (a Weber BBQ and some free meat), I would really like to win the grand prize, a trip to the Greenbrier for a top-notch cooking school, Steven Raichlen’s “Barbecue University” in 2008.
The competition is pretty good, and already the Pacific finalist is waaaay ahead, so I need your vote, and the votes of your friends and family.  Will you help manage my “campaign” and ask your posse to vote for my recipe, the “South-Central Region Fajitas de Puerco” recipe at this URL
http://otherwhitemeat.com/aspx/promos/grillingVote.aspx

Voting ends August 31st, but please vote right away, before you forget!

I sure do appreciate your help.  I want to show all these Texas men I can take the heat, too.

Diane Stallings


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

