Arte Es Vida


Corozon Charms by arteesvida
January 6, 2007, 12:10 am
Filed under: Holiday Projects, Mixed Media, Non-Traditional Jewelry


I’m participating in a valentine charm swap and these are what I’m making (I still have to make several more…it’s a BIG swap). I started with plain wooden disks from Michaels and painted them black. I decoupaged corozon loteria cards on the front of each one (that I sized especially on the computer to make them fit). Then I sprayed them with Krylon triple thick glaze. I drilled a small hole in the top and in the bottom of the wooden block, and set an eye pin in each hole with E6000. I added a glass heart bead to a head pin and attached it to the bottom eye pin with a jump ring and added a larger jump ring to the top eye pin. They are big enough to wear as a pendant!
Does anyone want to see more step by step pictures? I can take them when I make the next batch!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

