Arte Es Vida


Little Pictures by arteesvida
December 17, 2006, 2:37 am
Filed under: Home and Garden

This is a grouping of “little pictures” hanging in my bedroom by my bedroom door. The one in the middle is entitled “Tibetan Peace” and it was done a few years ago by Gloria Page. The top one is actually a shadow box frame with the bracelet I made out of the beads from a spirit bead bracelet swap I co-hosted a few years ago. It is only hot-glued in so I could pull it out and wear it if I wanted to! The bottom is a large “feng shui” coin given to me by my friend Deb a few months before she died. It isn’t “special” or “authentic”, she just thought they were cool and sent me some to turn into necklaces. I had one left I kept for myself so I painted a bit of cardstock red and hot glued it on. I could pull it off and wear it as a necklace if the mood strikes, but I like seeing it on the wall everyday to remind me of her!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

