Arte Es Vida


What Do You Want To Be When You Grow Up — A Journaling Excercise by arteesvida
November 26, 2006, 4:53 pm
Filed under: Journaling

What do you want to be when you grow up?

This isn’t a question that has to be limited to children and young adults. We can all benefit from engaging our imaginations from time to time and reevaluating our careers and our career goals. It can be a serious evaluation or a whimsical one…you may want to explore going back to school for an advanced degree or you may just want to write about how you would love to tour as the bass player for the Dave Matthews Band!

Consider some of the following questions for this excercise:

If I could do ANYTHING at all, with no regard to whether or not it is even remotely possible, what would it be?

What about that job appeals to me?

What are the things in my life that make me happy?

What are the things that excite me?

What are the things that make me content?

Does the job I have now make me happy, content, or excited?

What jobs out there would make me happy, content, or excited?

Would I mind going back to school to learn a new job?

Does it matter to me if I LIKE the job I do, or do I consider jobs just a means to an end?


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

